top of page
  • Writer's pictureDarl Collins

What Should I Say?


:



1 Peter 3:15 says that we should always be ready to give an answer to everyone that asks the reason we believe in a kind gentle way. But what if we don’t get asked. Jesus died for all of us. What do we do when we know someone is perishing. We are also told to love our neighbor. We are even told to love our enemies and to pray for them. It is an old saying that goes like this: “It is not OK to run into a crowded theater and shout fire”. But what if there is a fire?


Have you ever heard this?


1) I don’t believe everything the way most Christians do. I know that most people are basically good. We are all just trying to do our best in this world, and we don’t hurt anyone, we should make it to heaven. (Mark 10:18)


2) Someday when I make it to heaven, I will get to be with all my dead friends and relatives. (Matthew 7:13, Matthew 7:21-23)


3) I sure hope that when I die my good out ways my bad so that I can make it to heaven. (Hebrews 9:27, John 14:6)


4) I am sure there is no God and when you die you are just dead. (Psalm 14:1, Psalm 19:1)


5) It is not right for you to tell me what I should believe. (Colossians 1:28, John 3:17)


My heart aches when I hear statements like these.


I have three things for you to do with each of these statements.

1) Ask yourself “what is my inner response to these statements”.

2) Ask yourself, “what should I say to the person who said this”.

3) Read the verses supplied at the end of each statement. Do they change your answers any or do you have a better scripture?


Matthew 5:6

Blessed are they which do hunger and thirst after righteousness: for they shall be filled.


For all who dug in and thought about it, bless you.


If you have learned anything, what are you going to do about it?


11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page